Woody Grill

Woody Grill is a chain of Turkish restaurants in London.  When I visited this restaurant, I ordered a Chicken Doner Roll (£5.70) and it really surprised me. The bread was excellent! The chicken also came with two sauces.  Firstly, the sweet chilli sauce had excellent flavours and it complemented the bread and chicken perfectly. The white sauce was my favourite though; it was creamy and had spicy herbs. The chicken had excellent flavour and juices, even without the sauces. This was a new type of restaurant for me, so I was a little apprehensive of trying the mystery sauces, but the combined flavours were familiar enough to enjoy, but still exciting and unexpected. I was served a large portion, but I was so happy with the meal that I took my leftovers to go. The restaurant’s interior seemed a little casual compared to the quality of the food, but matched their pricing. CASH ONLY

£15 (2 people)

1 Uxbridge Road, London W12 8LJ

Opening Everyday: 11:00am – 05:00am 

020 8749 9767

Woody Grill: Website/Facebook

Woody Grill 3Woody Grill 2

Leave a Reply

