Krispy Kreme

I am not going to lie here; I used this review as an excuse to buy myself some Krispy Kreme doughnuts. But Halloween only comes once a year, so someone has to take one for the home team and make sure that their new flavors are on point. So you can all now rest assured, I did the dirty work for you. From top to bottom we have: Chocolate truffle, Lemon Meringue Pie, and Chocolate Dreamcake. The chocolate truffle was definitely my favorite; it was richer and creamier than the dreamcake. Lemon is not my favorite flavor (look at all the sacrifices I make for the greater good of London, by trying things I don’t like). Anyway it was actually the best lemon flavored product I have ever had. Part of the meringue stuck to the bag so it was actually much prettier too. The filling was just tart enough and just sweet enough, a perfect balance. I would still choose chocolate, but I do not regret branching out that one time.

I do have one qualm with this tiny shop on High Holborn though. They were definitely open, when I went at 20:15ish, I even asked, but all the chairs are stacked up and they were mopping the floors, cleaning the case, etc. This just seems like they don’t want customers, but the employees will get in trouble if they close early, so they get everything ready so they can bolt as soon as possible. That is not very professional in my book.

£4 (2 people)

Krispy Kreme: Website / Menu / Twitter / Facebook

Krispy Kreme 3 Krisy Kreme 1

Leave a Reply

